top of page
Search
  • ccj-hnd-cr34tive-m

Jess Kesson's Unity Game from Year 1 HND: Creative Media (Games, Animation and VFX)

Our Game Projects were done in Unity, which uses the language C+ for it coding. It also works with Object Oriented Programming, which is when code and scripts are applied directly to the objects/items that need to be affected by it. As complicated as this sounds, it makes programming far easier, as different pieces of code can be split up into different scripts.

Using my Game Design Document, I attempted to create my game in Unity. Since my game is 2D, it was a simple task to create some simple block colour assets in MS Paint to use and experiment with. Unfortunately, due to time constraints I was only able to programme in some basic functions, such as physics and collision detection.



Here is a quick screencast of me testing out what I listed above. If I could’ve continued with this project for a few more weeks, the next thing I would’ve implemented is a way to track which colour block was dropped down. Since the colour blocks correspond to different ingredients, as stated in my Game Design Document, this would be a step towards finishing the game.

Although this was all I achieved in the Game Project, there is another project in which this game is featured, which will be in a future post.


Posted by Jess Kesson

Bibliography:



2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by HND Creative Media VFX. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page